Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 12th, 2008

Apologies

I apologize for the erratic nature of my posting as of late.  I went on a short trip to Dallas to watch a couple of baseball games with my dad and I’ve been getting ready to go back to school, both of which have been taxing.  I’m also in a funk about leaving again.  Part of me is ready to get back out on my own, but I’ll miss my parents, especially my mom.  I’m not the best at forming and maintaining friendships, so my mom is, by default, my best friend nowadays.  I have two other good friends.  My roommate from last year has been amazing about helping me get moved into my house.  She and I talk throughout the day while I’m at work.  My roommate from this year has proven to be a lot more in line with what I want for the year than I originally expected.  Our next door neighbor is a very wise young woman, but I haven’t seen her in a long time, so I don’t feel very close to her right now.

I haven’t been very good about reading my Bible or learning my Italian or exercising.  I do have a plan, but we’ve seen how wonderfully my past plans have worked out.  I ordered, and am waiting for, Daily Light, which I think will be a nice little slice of God’s Word twice-daily.  Italian is going to have to take a long hiatus because I’m picking up French again, after over a year off, and I’m very rusty on my French.  Since I’ll be getting a grade for French, I need to focus more on that.  Exercising…I’ve been trying to eat healthy for at least two meals a day when I can.  I’ve been drinking a lot of water.  But I’m not being active.  Once school starts, I’m going to force myself to walk every day because I really don’t want to be a blob.  And my parents are not going to pay for cable ( we can’t find a good deal on it) so I won’t have the TV to watch, except for movies.

Read Full Post »